About

Ines & Litza is a jewelry line founded in 2020 by Ines Gerard Cuesta.

Ines & Litza is a jewelry line founded in 2020 by Ines Gerard Cuesta.

With a background in Contemporary Arts, Ines is driven by the thought of jewellery being more than just a beautiful object. Each of her rings, pendants, or earrings holds a meaning, a story of its own.

Ines’ heritage as a French and Colombian artist inspires her to create timeless jewellery pieces in bronze, silver, and gold. Her aesthetic, influenced by ancient jewellery making from the Hellenistic and Roman periods, as well as pre-Columbian goldsmithing, mixes rough textures with simple lines.

Ines&Litza's jewellery is handcrafted entirely in her studio –from forging, through casting and forming, to stone setting.

Who is Litza?

Litza est un prénom trouvé lors de recherches sur l’identité d’une ancêtre d’Ines, la créatrice.

The grandmother of her grandfather was a native Colombian woman, who's name was lost in time. Litza is a borrowed name to represent her and all the souls that inspire Ines' designs: mothers, sisters, friends, muses.

Litza is a symbol of inspiration, the strength and gentleness needed to be a metalsmith. It's a symbol of transmission between generations, a woman's aura that guides and shine on Ines&Litza's creations.

Litza

The preservation of the environnement is a value that we care about

We enforce it as much as possible in all the different areas of our work

À propos

Ines & Litza est une ligne de joaillerie fondée en 2020 par Ines Gerard Cuesta.

Ines&Litza est une ligne de bijoux créée par Ines Gerard Cuesta.

Avec une formation en Arts Contemporains, Ines considère que les bijoux sont plus qu’un bel objet. Chacune de ses bagues, pendentifs ou boucles d’oreilles a un sens, une histoire qui lui est propre.

Étant française et colombienne, elle s’inspire de ses héritages pour créer des bijoux intemporels en bronze, argent et or. Son esthétique, influencée par les bijoux de civilisations passées ainsi que par l’orfèvrerie précolombienne, mélange des textures irrégulière avec des lignes simples.

Les bijoux d’Ines&Litza sont entièrement fabriqués à la main dans son atelier, dans le respect des techniques de la joaillerie artisanale.

Qui est Litza?

Litza est un prénom trouvé lors de recherches sur l’identité d’une ancêtre d’Ines, la créatrice.

La grand-mère de son grand-père était une indigène native colombienne, dont le prénom a malheureusement été perdu dans le temps. Litza est donc un nom emprunté pour la représenter, ainsi que toutes les âmes dont les designs d’Ines&Litza s’inspirent : mères, sœurs, ami.es, muses.

Litza est un symbole  d’inspiration, de force et de douceur nécessaires au travail du métal. C’est un symbole de transmission entre les générations, une femme dont l’aura accompagne et illumine les création d’Ines&Litza.

Litza

La préservation de l'environnement est une valeur qui nous est chère

Nous nous efforçons donc de le respecter dans les différentes pratiques de la marque Ines&Litza